Everyday entomology

I’ve been studying and working in entomology for over 10 years now, and I’ve started to become something of an entomology booster. I just love talking about insects and other small creatures. Insects are all around us, provide many vital services to human survival and are just plain fun to watch! Since it’s always more fun to share, I want to use this space to share my insect photos, stories, relevant research, and backyard musings. As a graduate student at in the Department of Environmental Science, Policy and Management at UC Berkeley, my research focuses mainly on biological control, that will be a prominent topic. I am a general entomologist at heart, however, and anything with 6 legs is fair game (OK, some things with 8 legs also likely to make an appearance too). Unlike tigers and other charismatic mega-fauna, insects are easy find and observe. They are all around, if you know where to look!

About keviclaire

I recently graduated from the Department of Environmental Science, Policy and Management at UC Berkeley. My research interests are focused on biological control and how to increase it's use in agriculture and home gardens. I am also an avid gardener and insect photographer. I'm using this blog as a place to share those interests!

Leave a Reply

